Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael W. Gee

Department of Engineering Physics and Computation

School of Engineering and Design

Technische Universität München
Parkring 35, 85748 Garching, Germany
Room 3.2.22, 3rd floor
Phone +49 (0)89 289 15239
Phone +49 (0)89 289 10366 (administrative assistant)
Fax     +49 (0)89 289 10360

Google Scholar Profile


PhD students (co-)advised

  • Claus Kratzer, "Blood Coagulation", 2023-today
  • Tahar Arjoune, "Computational Modeling of Congenital Heart Defects", 2021-today
  • Christian Bilas, "Data-Driven Models and Signaling Networks for Cardiac Growth", 2020-2024
  • Lukas Rinderer, "Nonlinear Topology Optimization", 2020-today
  • Mikhail Zverlov, "Meshfree Methods", 2019-today
  • Willem Schüttler, "Multiphysical Modeling of Atherosclerosis", 2018-today
  • Dr.-Ing. Alexander Schein, "Reduced order modeling", 2017-2023
  • Dr.-Ing. Lukas Bruder, "UQ in AAA", 2017-2022
  • Dr.-Ing. Marina Bassilious, "Shape similarity and variability in AAA", 2014-2022
  • Dr.-Ing. André Hemmler, "In silico stent placement", 2014-2019
    Arburg Preis 2021, Julius Springer Award 2020, Klee-Preis 2021
  • Dr.-Ing. Robert Wohlfahrt, "A Multiphysics-Control Model of a Vascular Assist Device", 2013-2021
  • Dr.-Ing. Moritz Thon, "A Multiscale Model of Atherosclerosis", 2013-2018.
    Lee Segel Price 2019
  • Dr.-Ing. Lasse Jagschies, "Electrophysiology and Control of a Novel Vascular Assist Device", 2012-2018.
  • Dr.-Ing. Marc Hirschvogel, "A Novel Vascular Assist Device", 2012-2018.
  • Dr.-Ing. Matthias Mayr, "Time Integration & Efficient Solution Methods  in Fluid-Structure Interaction", 2011-2016.
    Robert J. Melosh Medal 2017
  • Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Kehl, "Patient specific rupture risk and analysis of mechano-biological interaction in abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAA)", 2011-2017.
    Arburg Preis 2018
  • Dr.-Ing. Jonas Biehler (as co-advisor), "Uncertainty in Computational Mechanics", 2010-2017.
  • Dr.-Ing. Susanna Tinkl (as co-advisor), "Inverse Methods for Growth & Remodeling in Soft Biological Tissue", 2009-2014.
  • Dr.-Ing. Tobias Wiesner (as co-advisor), "Algebraic Multigrid for Convection Dominated Problems", 2009-2014.
  • Dr.-Ing. Hamman de Vaal (as co-advisor), "Computational Modeling of Aortic Manipulation during Cardiopulmonary Bypass Heart Surgery", 2009-2014.
  • Dr.-Ing. Andreas Maier (as co-advisor), "Risk Evaluation for Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Rupture", 2008-2012.
  • Dr.-Ing. Mahmoud Ismail (as co-advisor), "Reduced dimensional models in fluid-structure interaction", 2008-2014.
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Popp (as co-advisor), "Finite Deformation Computational Contact", 2007-2012.
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Gitterle (as co-advisor), "Computational Thermodynamic Frictional Contact in Turbine Blade Joints", 2006-2012.

(some titles are working titles)