The student council awarded the "3rd Prize in Golden Teaching" in the category "Best Exercise Course in Undergraduate Studies" to Rui Fang for the exercise course "Engineering Mechanics 1" offered during the winter term 2012/2013.

Andreas Nagler received the "Best Poster Award" at the 7th International Conference on Functional Imaging and Modeling of the Heart, London, UK, for his work about detailed modeling and estimation of cardiac fibers.

Dr. Cristóbal Bertoglio was awarded with the "SMAI-Gamni prize 2013" for the best thesis in numerical methods in engineering in France for his doctoral work carried out at the REO Team, INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt.

Mahmoud Ismail was awarded with the STACOM 2012 (MICCAI 2012) prize for the best paper in the modeling category, entitled "CFD Challenge: Hemodynamic Simulation of a Patient-Specific Aortic Coarctation Model with Adjoint-Based Calibrated Windkessel Elements".

Prof. Wolfgang A. Wall received the the "IACM Computational Mechanics Award" assigned by the "International Association for Computational Mechanics (IACM)".

Kei Müller won the 1st prize in the "Best Scientific Image Competition" at 1st ECCOMAS Young Investigators Conference in Aveiro, Portugal. Click here to see the images.

Dr. Lena Yoshihara was awarded the "ECCOMAS Award for the Best PhD Thesis 2011" at the Young Investigators Conference in Aveiro, Portugal.

Kei Müller received the "Best Poster Award" at the 4th GACM Colloquium on Computational Mechanics, Dresden, Germany